August 26th, 2019

Spaulding Students Honored with Burdett Memorial Award

SHS Burdett awards

Pictured are winners of Spaulding High School’s Burdett Memorial Award. Photo by Jeb Wallace-Brodeur/The Times Argus.



A Principal’s Breakfast was held on Friday, November 8th at Spaulding High School to honor the recipients of the Robert M. Burdett Memorial Award.


This award was named after Robert M. Burdett, a former assistant principal and principal at Spaulding High School (1971-1979). It is presented to students who contribute to the positive atmosphere of the school based on their regular attendance, friendly demeanor, cooperative behavior, and earnest desire to do their best. Mr. Burdett was known to be a champion of the “unsung hero,” and this recognition continues to honor the good citizens of the student body. The award is based on nominations from teachers and staff at the school and is presented each quarter. For the first quarter of this year, 33 students received this award.


Grade 12: Lauren Anderson, Gabrielle Ausmann, Yohan Avila, Brittney Cherrier, Karli Chouinard, Michael Cross, Taryn LeClair-Dindo, Curtis Magnan, Tiffany Mahoney, Anna Prescott, Bradley Woods.


Grade 11: George Colgrove, Richard Gariboldi, Craig Smith, Jeffrey Virge, Emily York.


Grade 10: Jared Blakely, Conor Gillander, Tyler Greenslit, Savannah Jackson, Paul Lavallee, Justin Manning, Winter Morse, Ian Peake.


Grade 9: Abigail Beach, William Bigglestone, Lauren Cleveland, Sara Dickinson, Shanice Facey, Jillian Florucci, Parker Nolan, Jonathan Parker, Brittany Wood.





QR Code – Take this post Mobile!
Use this unique QR (Quick Response) code with your smart device. The code will save the url of this webpage to the device for mobile sharing and storage.

Leave a Reply

Post Comment


vt-world.com Webutation
The World Online
The World
403 US Route 302
Barre, VT 05641
Phone: (802) 479-2582
Copyright © 2019 The World Online