August 23rd, 2019

Spaulding Honors Burdett Award Recipients

SHS Burdett awards

A Principal’s Breakfast was held on Thursday, March 20th at Spaulding High School to honor the recipients of the Robert M. Burdett Memorial Award.

This award was named after Robert M. Burdett, a former assistant principal and principal at Spaulding High School (1971-1979). It is presented to students who contribute to the positive atmosphere of the school based on their regular attendance, friendly demeanor, cooperative behavior, and earnest desire to do their best. Mr. Burdett was known to be a champion of the “unsung hero,” and this recognition continues to honor the good citizens of the student body. The award is based on nominations from teachers and staff at the school and is presented each quarter.

For the third quarter of this year, 42 students received this award. Principal Tom Sedore along with Jayne Parker, School Psychologist and Coordinator of the Burdett Awards, presented award certificates to the following students:

Grade 12: Amanda Alger, Logan Avery, Brenna Bedard, Amanda Ford, Gabrielle Gambler, Sophronia Goodrich, Mariah Harding, Morgan Kittell, Bailey Kuban, Maisie Lajeunesse, Sabrina Miller, Jason Morris, Rebecca Sinclair, Kali Webster, Cody Wood

Grade 11: Austin Burke, Virginia Corkery, Meredith Dunavant, Morgan Gosselin, Kristen Gray, Jared Jacobs, Lindsay Menard, Libby Nyquist, Jake Ronson, Emily Squier, Yale Young

Grade 10: Darren Chambers, Tyler Sancibrian, Alisha Sancibrian

Grade 9: Cameron Ferry, Madison Hewitt, Dominick LaCasse, Matthew Lavallee, Garrett Moore, Collin Morin, Danielle Petrie, Cody Rosa, Gianna Somarriba, Mikagen Stone, Valery Weston, Autumn Wheeler, Morgan Williams

QR Code – Take this post Mobile!
Use this unique QR (Quick Response) code with your smart device. The code will save the url of this webpage to the device for mobile sharing and storage.

Leave a Reply

Post Comment


vt-world.com Webutation
The World Online
The World
403 US Route 302
Barre, VT 05641
Phone: (802) 479-2582
Copyright © 2019 The World Online