August 24th, 2019

Barre Elks Hold Membership Recognition Night

Elks grouped 4c

Exalted Ruler Terri Ford with Officer of the Year Kristin Calcagni (center) and Elk of the Year John Cutler (right).


Each year, Barre Elks Lodge recognizes and pins members who have reached certain years of membership in the Order. At this year’s Membership Recognition Night, the Lodge honored and pinned 65-year member, Herbert Jorgensen. Dr. Richard Parnigoni was recognized for 55 years of membership, while Joseph Calcagni and John Towne were each recognized for 50 years of membership.

Edward Hutchins was recognized for 45 years of membership, while Roy Willard, Leonard Hutchinson and John Mattson were recognized for 40 years of membership. Michael Blondin, Raymond Jennett and Randy Rouleau were recognized for 35 years of membership, and Homer Peake and Richard Hutchins were recognized for 30 years of membership. Charles Lyford, Douglas Rossi and Ronald Tallman were recognized for 25 years of membership. Twenty-year members recognized were Robert Ruel, Devon Craig, Jeffrey Canas and Paul Gagne, and Betty Cutler was recognized for 15 years.

Sharon Gallacher, Steve Gallacher, Justin Hart and Linda Wadkins were recognized for 10 years of membership. Five-year members recognized were Eric Chaloux, Kelley Chaloux Lawrence, Erin Murphy and Raegan Pembroke. Many other members reached levels of membership and were honored in addition to those present at the Membership Recognition Night.

In addition to honoring lodge members, Exalted Ruler Terri Ford presented three awards; Elks Distinguished Citizenship Award, Elk of the Year Award and Officer of the Year Award.

The Elks Distinguished Citizenship Award was presented to Terry Paine. This award is presented for “outstanding and meritorious service to humanity.” This award is given to someone who has shown leadership in the community, has contributed voluntary service, and is recognized as being an all-around good citizen.

The Elk of the Year Award was presented to John Cutler. This award is given as an expression of the gratitude and appreciation of the members of the Lodge and of the Grand Lodge for loyal and meritorious service. This award is given to a member who has performed outstanding service to Elkdom, particularly at the local Lodge level.

The Officer of the Year Award was presented to Kristin Calcagni. The Officer of the Year Award is given for dedication and meritorious service to the Lodge, who by unselfish commitment and cheerful enthusiasm furthered Elkdom’s programs while fulfilling the responsibilities as an Officer of the Lodge in an exemplary manner.

Barre Lodge is extremely appreciative of its members and volunteers who continually demonstrate that “Elks Care, Elks Share.”

QR Code – Take this post Mobile!
Use this unique QR (Quick Response) code with your smart device. The code will save the url of this webpage to the device for mobile sharing and storage.

Leave a Reply

Post Comment


vt-world.com Webutation
The World Online
The World
403 US Route 302
Barre, VT 05641
Phone: (802) 479-2582
Copyright © 2019 The World Online